

Held 6pm, Tuesday November 28, 2023 Venue: Caledonian Hotel, 219 O'Connell St, North Adelaide SA

1. Attendance: Kate Goodes (A/Chair), Tom Benjamin, Samara Churchett, Gemma Heath, Antony Hubmayer, Keith Huxtable, Tania Madigan, Stephen Millar, Chris Narroway, Jenny Rosevear, Amanda Rugari

Apologies: Kirralee Baldock, Pete Barter, Emily Dollman, Ben Fuller, Jonathon Rice, Alistair Ward, Nathan Wright

2. Minutes of Previous AGM

Motion: that Minutes of the previous meeting held on November 15, 2022 be accepted. Moved: K Goodes, seconded: S Churchett. Agreed.

3. Annual Reports

3.1 Acting Chairperson's report (Kate Goodes) was accepted (moved: K Goodes, seconded: S Millar).

Kate expressed thanks to Luke Gray for his outstanding work as Chairperson since 2018, with Luke having stepped down as SA Chairperson as of September 5, 2023, due to his impending move interstate. Kate outlined the successful program of professional learning activities that took place over 2023, which comprised: Term 1 – SACE Space conference February 25, Combined Primary Arts Conference, ASO/ASME/MVIS Access & Inclusion Teacher Symposium March 4;

Term 2 – Music in the Middle Years;

Term 3 – Gather, Groove and Grow Early Years Music in conjunction with Kodaly SA; Term 4 - Young Composers Awards and the 50 Year Anniversary Concert of YCA on November 19. Kate acknowledged various roles including Antony Hubmayer – ASME representative on AMEB and MERSA; Chris Narroway – Treasurer and liaison for Symposium; Jenny Rosevear – Secretary & Newsletter; Samara Churchett – social media; Ben Fuller – Young Composers Award and YC50 Concert

3.2 **Treasurer's report** (Chris Narroway) comprising the Auditor's Report for the financial year ending June 30, 2023 was accepted. (moved: C Narroway, seconded: K Huxtable).

4. Election of Officers

President: Kate Goodes (moved: S Churchett, seconded: S Millar).

Vice Chairperson: Samara Churchett (moved: G Heath, seconded: S Millar).

Secretary: Jenny Rosevear (moved: K Goodes, seconded: S Millar). **Treasurer:** Chris Narroway (moved: S Churchett, seconded: S Millar).

Council Members: Kirralee Baldock, Emily Dollman, Ben Fuller, Antony Hubmayer, Keith Huxtable, Beth Lyon, Tania Madigan, Jonathon Rice, Amanda Rugari, Kay Smith, Alistair Ward.

Jenny to follow up with Nathan Wright re availability for Council.

Meeting closed at 6.35pm.