National Council

The ASME National Council comprises the National Executive and two representatives from each chapter, one of whom is usually the Chapter Chairperson. The National Council aims to meet four times per year and usually meets in person immediately before the National Conference.

The ASME National Executive comprises the President, Vice President, Immediate Past President, Secretary, Treasurer and Publications Editor. The members of the National Executive for 2023-2025 are as follows:

Dr Jason Goopy
Dr Rachael Dwyer
Dr Emily Wilson
Dr Jennifer Rosevear
Publications Editor
Professor David Forrest
PO Box 5, Parkville, VIC 3052
Tel: (03) 9925 7807
Immediate Past President
Dr Leon de Bruin

Refer to the History page for an archive of ASME National Executive members since 1967.

For general enquiries please contact us at

ASME recognises Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander people as the first musicians, storytellers and educators of this land. We pay our respects to Elders past and present, acknowledging their ongoing connection to land, sky and waterways