17 November 2023

ASME Queensland Graduate Awards

The ASME Queensland Awards for Outstanding Music Education Graduates recognise annually students who have completed music education studies at Queensland universities who display:

  • Academic excellence
  • Practicum success
  • Professional attitude

Each QLD university is requested to nominate their most outstanding student who would be eligible for teacher registration upon graduation.

The prize consists of a

  • 12 month ASME membership;
  • Free registration for all ASME QLD Professional Development in the year following the award; and
  • A position on the ASME QLD Chapter Council (if desired).

Past Award Winners


  • Sophie Elston (UQ)
  • Emily Follett (USQ)
  • Marybeth Harvey (USC)
  • Evalyn Legried (QUT)
  • Tiarna Shepherd (ACU)
  • Amie Stolz (GU)


  • Neta Arad (QUT)
  • Emma Baker (CQU)
  • Sarah Longford (UQ)
  • Alan Mahood (USQ)
  • Amanda Mittiske (GU)
  • Josh White (ACU)


  • Johanna Field  (QUT)
  • Charlotte Fung (GU)
  • Tamara Gillard (UQ)
  • Maria Pallotta (USQ)


  • Angela Artlett (JCU)
  • Maddison Eastwood (GU)
  • Iain Hunter  (UQ)
  • Alex Langton (ACU)


  • Thomas Buttriss (USC)
  • Johnathon Goulter (ACU)
  • Callum Kennedy (GU)
  • Emma Killey (UQ)
  • Lucy Leicht (USQ)


  • Michael Cahill (GU)
  • Andrew Firth (UQ)
  • Lucy Sullivan (USQ)
  • Stephanie Sloman (JCU)
  • Melody Thomas-Young (ACU)


  • Rhiannon Fenn (QUT)
  • John Gynther (Griffith)
  • Zoe Penman (UQ)
  • Matthew Scholtz (ACU)

ASME recognises Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander people as the first musicians, storytellers and educators of this land. We pay our respects to Elders past and present, acknowledging their ongoing connection to land, sky and waterways